S1/E7: ALIYA By Minna Davies Episode Seven

Aliya Walking down the street, Lala Cuts across her and starts to walk beside her.

Episode Seven

ALIYA

A mini read series

By Minna Davies

Aliya Walking down the street, Lala Cuts across her and starts to walk beside her.

LALA (CONT’D)

You forgot this. Just wanted to

return it back to you.

I got my eyes on you angel. God you

are so pretty, you don’t want

anything to happen to that face do you?

ALIYA

(stammering)

No.

LALA

Good. Take care now. I am watching you.

He walks her away.

ALIYA is terrified standing blank on the spot.

ALIYA (V.O)

Okay now I should panic even more

ALIYA enters the house furious, goes straight to Musa’s room leaving the door open. She opens the drawer and collects the gun.

She sits on bed pointing the gun to her head.

ALIYA (V.O.)

Nah that’s a joke.

She points it to the wall.

ALIYA

This should be able to protect me.

MUSA

What are you doing in my room?

He is standing at the door. He angrily took the gun from ALIYA and slapped her. He puts the gun back in the drawer

MUSA

How many times have I told you, do

not enter my room.

ALIYA

I am sorry

MUSA

Leave. Now.

ALIYA (V.O.)

I swear the only thing I wanted to

say was. “Uncle are you gay”

MUSA

I said leave now.

In Tears ALIYA Holding her slapped face ran out. Musa followed her and locked the door.

A YEAR AGO

ALIY’S ROOM – MORNING

ALIYA sits looking at her wounded face in the mirror, touching it, she moans to the pain and flinch a little. She drops the mirror on the bed, picks her bag from the edge of her door where is blocked by her mother.

RAMAT

I am sorry Aliya.

ALIYA

I am late for school.

RAMAT

Talk to you later dear.

ALIYA

You were there and you did nothing.

RAMAT

What was I to do?

ALIYA

Be my mom?

SCHOOL – MORNING

The entrance of the school: ALIYA is walking to the gate, JANE cuts across her.

JANE

Hey girlfriend. How are you?

ALIYA trying to hide her wounded eye, so she looks at the other direction.

ALIYA

Fine.

JANE

Are u practicing for your big event?

ALIYA

I didn’t have the time to.

JANE

You know my eyes are over her

ALIYA

Of course. I don’t want to look at

Your ugly face.

JANE

Oh really.

She goes over to where ALIYA looking.

JANE (CONT’D)

Well you have no choice darling.

ALIYA Tries to corner her but JANE saw the scare.

JANE (CONT’D)

What is that on your face?

ALIYA

Make up. I am trying something new.

JANE

Wonderful, who did this to you?

ALIYA

I fell and hit my face.

JANE

And that’s why you were hiding it.

ALIYA

Well yeah, it looks bad.

ALIYA Walks faster leaving JANE behind.

PRESENT DAY

Aliya preparing to go for her dance rehearsals, she bags up her bag, shuts her room door. Musa is sitting in the living room with Eddie Laughing.

MUSA

Aliya?

As she make to open the door his call stops her, she shakes off and leaves.

EDDIE

What did you do?

MUSA

Something stupid.

EDDIE

Your problem, fix it before it.

DRUG HOUSE – NIGHT

TJ spins his chair with his lollipop in his mouth, facing LALA who is standing across his table.

TJ

What are you doing about the girl?

LALA

I have my eyes on her boss.

TJ

(angry)

That is not what I want.

LALA

Boss she is just a kid.

TJ

I know.

(shouts)

I know she is a damn kid fool. Do

you know what would happen if that

video gets in the wrong hands. The

end. I am going kill you in jail.

LALA

I am sure she is terrified, she

wouldn’t want to mess with me.

TJ stands and walks towards LALA.

TJ

(whispering to his ear)

I want her dead.

Throws his lollypop in his mouth

Leave a Reply

