ALIYA (The Story) By Minna Davies Episode Six (S1/E6)

ALIYA is terrified standing blank on the spot.

 

 

Episode Six

ALIYA

(The story)

By Minna Davies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She slams the door.

 

JANE

She makes me want to beat her up

anytime I see her. Next time, next

time is war.

 

ALIYA

Ade said he likes you.

 

JANE

(Happy)

Really?

 

ALIYA

No.

She walks out of the room.

 

JANE

Don’t play with my feeling like

that again.

 

 

DANCE STUDIO

Music fades, the dancers fall to the floor panting. Except Ade.

 

 

ADE

Nice work guys, we will take it

again.

All mumbling

 

DANCER

Come on bro. We are all tired.

 

ALIYA

Yeah, plus I’m hungry.

 

ADE

Okay, in that case that would be it

for today. Aliya I want to talk to you.

 

He walked over to an edge, Aliya tiredly walked to him.

 

ALIYA

What did I do this time?

 

ADE

Do you know any Jane. Someone said you

guys are best of friends.

 

 

ALIYA

Yeah.

 

ADE

Okay, tell her to stop sending me

messages.

 

ALIYA

What?

 

 

His phone beeps he checks his bag beside him.

 

ADE

(frustrated)

This is the seventeenth message

today. She has been sending

messages not worth it.

I think you need to talk

To her.

 

ALIYA

(laughing)

She has a crush on you.

 

ADE

You think this is funny.

 

Aliya stopped laughing

 

ALIYA

Of course not.

(giggles)

So what do you want me to do?

 

ADE

Stop her, or you would be the one

to suffer it.

 

He gets another message from Jane.

 

ADE (CONT’D)

Ahhh!!!

 

Ade walked away while ALIYA laughs.

 

FADE OUT.

 

 

PRESENT DAY:

 

Aliya’s room: Aliya and Jane on the bed with their legs on the wall facing the fan as it rolls slowly.

 

ALIYA in a trance. Flashes of the killing hunts her head.

JANE

I was thinking, what should I do

about Ade… he has not replied any

of my messages. I sent him two

messages last night and three

before coming here. And when

ever I call, he doesn’t answer, its

almost as if he is avoiding me.

 

ALIYA still in her trance.

 

JANE (CONT’D)

Aliya…

Jane punches her on her belly.

 

ALIYA

Ahh!… What was that for?!

 

JANE

You were not listening to me. What

is wrong with you? You have been

off lately.

 

ALIYA

I want to show you something.

 

Pulls her phone from her pocket and showed JANE the video of the killing.

 

JANE

OMG.

 

ALIYA (V.O)

Okay I should not have told her

 

ALIYA

Shh, I don’t want anyone to

know.

 

JANE

You should have informed the police.

 

ALIYA

What? No way.

 

JANE

Come on, you can’t leave in fear.

This is haunting you.

 

ALIYA

How am I sure they would take it

Up?

 

JANE

The least you can do is give it a

try. How long have you had this?

 

ALIYA

Four day.

 

JANE

(Pushes her on her belly)

And you have been keeping it

To yourself.

 

ALIYA

Stop doing that.

 

JANE

You could tell your uncle

 

ALIYA

Is that sarcasm?

 

JANE

I’m being serious.

 

ALIYA

It is weird enough that

I am scared of my uncle now.

I can’t add this to it.

 

JANE

You have to learn to trust more.

 

ALIYA

It is people who have to learn to

Trust me.

 

JANE

Is that why you don’t talk

To your mum?

 

ALIYA

Oh, about Ade. Stop calling him.

Or texting him.

 

JANE

And she changed the subject

Perfect score.

 

Aliya punches Jane’s belly.

 

JANE

Ouch, what was that for.

 

ALIYA

Reconsidering being a boxer.

 

STREET – DAY

Aliya Walking down the street, Lala Cuts across her and starts to walk beside her.

 

LALA

Hey beautiful.

 

ALIYA

Hi.

Recognizing him she shivers.

 

LALA

Ah, you know me. So you know

exactly what I can do.

 

Brings an ID card from his pocket and places it on her neck.

 

LALA (CONT’D)

You forgot this. Just wanted to

return it back to you.

I got my eyes on you angel. God you

are so pretty, you don’t want

anything to happen to that face do you?

 

ALIYA

(stammering)

No.

 

LALA

Good. Take care now. I am watching you.

 

He walked away.

 

ALIYA is terrified standing blank on the spot.

 

ALIYA (V.O)

Okay now I should panic even more

Leave a Reply

